T minus 4 days and counting!

And I started off my 3rd week of training as anyone should really… With cookie butter pancakes and eggs!!! IMG_9035.JPG

IMG_9037.JPG

IMG_9036.JPG

I mean it was Sunday! So I rested, went to church and then met up with my coworkers to play Orlando’s first “Great Escape Room” where we were locked in a dirty room with lots of puzzles for an hour and had to find clues to solve and break free. Outside of it being a bit gross and filthy we escaped with about 3 minutes to spare and had a nice time.

IMG_9041.JPG

Since I felt a bit guilty got resting, Monday I added stairs and abs to my training plan and on Tuesday instead of resting borrowed a kick butt hit training from my friend Donald’s fitness page:

IMG_9050.PNG

Followed by more speed and endurance training and a nice long run Friday I was ready to end my week strong.

IMG_9098.JPG

IMG_7898.JPG

Food choices were a bit varied, but who can say no to cookie butter ?!

IMG_9076.JPG

IMG_9056.JPG

IMG_9055.JPG

IMG_9049.JPG

IMG_9112.JPG

IMG_9078.JPG

I mean, I know I can’t. But at least there were some veggies in there right?

Friday after work we drove to savannah with boosie for the weekend. And I was pretty excited to end the training week with a run to the beautiful Forsyth park! And as planned, it was awesome! Still just as humid as in Orlando and I made the mistake of running a route down drayton to get there, but once we were there I couldn’t have been more pleased. I loved the trees and the fountain!

IMG_9138.JPG

IMG_9140.JPG

IMG_9139.JPG

IMG_9142.JPG

And of course Jamil for being a trooper as always to get up and run with me.

IMG_9150.JPG

IMG_9148.JPG

IMG_9147.JPG

Pretty proud of a strong week,

IMG_9258.JPG

So obviously it was time to reward myself with some sun and fun!

IMG_9164.JPG

IMG_9155.JPG

IMG_9170.JPG

IMG_9152.JPG

And of course a night out on the town!

IMG_9188.JPG

IMG_9186.JPG

IMG_9192.JPG

IMG_9191.JPG

Sunday morning we opted for sight seeing with boosie before brunch and more beach.

IMG_9210.JPG

IMG_9218.JPG

IMG_9213.JPG

Then before the beach my gf Erica took us to this amazing breakfast placed called the breakfast club.

IMG_9219.JPG

IMG_9221.JPG

Yes… The black hawk burrito was as amazing as it looks.

I am not sure how I managed to take more Bikini photos…. But hey why pass up the chance?!

IMG_9224.JPG

IMG_9226.JPG

IMG_9228.JPG

IMG_9241.JPG

The worst part about road tripping though… Was making awful food choices. Please don’t judge me.

IMG_9244.JPG

IMG_9242.JPG

Well ok you can! But I promise I will be ready for Saturday!

One thought on “T minus 4 days and counting!

  1. This is great, Skylar! We haven’t talked much at all since highschool but I love the way you write because I feel like you have fun quirk as you did in high school! It’s really fun to read! Good luck at Disney! I have a few friends running too. One is even running the Goofy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

