Half way and a day

Well, or two but whose counting? Busy weekend but I can say I got my training in!

IMG_9061.JPG

I feel my endurance building and it’s great. Still a bit worried about the 10k because at this point the longest outdoor run I’ve had has been 4.2 miles, but I have to accept that I live in the jungle terrain that makes for awful training conditions.

But I digress, this weeks cross training was pretty awesome, a sweet legs and glute workout Sunday that I got from my friend Donalds fitness Instagram page,

IMG_8912.PNG

And on Thursday my yoga booty ballet class! My instructor has just landed from Canada so class got started a bit late, which gave me plenty of time to take goofy pics:

IMG_8960.JPG

IMG_8957.JPG

 

But of course the week was filled with questionable food choices that really make me wonder why I even bother at times….

IMG_8922.JPG

IMG_8919.JPG

 

 

IMG_8953.JPG

But at least I did try to make my own hummus… it actually isn’t bad at all!

IMG_8916.JPG

But we did somehow end up at a Red lobster on Saturday afternoon, at which point I was not longer in control of my actions.

IMG_9015.JPG

IMG_9017.JPG

Blueberry pancakes make everything better though… right?

IMG_9014.JPG

And there are of course new adorable boosie photos:

IMG_8917.JPG

IMG_8983.JPG

IMG_8938.JPG

IMG_8944.JPG

And even though the eagles lost their preseason game Friday, I still was supportive, accomplished my goal and successfully used energy chews for the first time! Whoop whoop

IMG_8990.JPG

IMG_8993.JPG

IMG_8989.JPG

And on Saturday my wonderful amazing boyfriend whom I love so very much blessed me with the gift of new shoes and insoles for my bad feet! Pretty stoked because they have lunarlon technology. Flyknit Lunar 2 shown below:

PleaseIMG_9030.JPG

Please excuse my awful foot pics below: #sorrynotsorry #youwerewarned

IMG_9032.JPG

IMG_9033.JPG

And last but not least…. I think we’ve found a strong contender option for an Ariel race outfit for the princess half marathon!!! Please share your thoughts because I’m still in the selection process and open to opinions.

IMG_9028.JPG

Ok I lied. We are going to savannah this weekend for my very first trip and I’m pumped for the beach but also a morning run to Forsyth park! Already planned my route!

IMG_9059.JPG

Until next time folks…. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

